Thorsten Gröne

Thorsten Gröne

As Managing Director, Thorsten Groene is responsible for the business operations of Cevotec GmbH. Prior to Cevotec, he worked as a strategy consultant for clients in the chemical industry and lead international consulting projects, designing competitive and growth strategies as well as implementing M&A projects. Thorsten holds an MBA from IESE Business School as well as a Diploma from the European School of Business (ESB) and has built up a worldwide network through his international assignments and education.

linkedin1

Felix Michl

Felix Michl

As CTO, Felix Michl is responsible for the technology management of Cevotec GmbH. Felix Michl studied aerospace engineering at Universität Stuttgart. During his studies he worked as a developer in the sporting goods industry and began his career in the field of carbon fiber composites. After completing his studies Felix Michl moved to Technische Universität München and worked as a researcher investigating and developing the Fiber Patch Placement technology. He acquired a broad knowledge about the technology as well as its potential and prepared the foundation of Cevotec GmbH.

linkedin1

Dr. Dipl.-Ing. Neven Majic

Dr.-Ing. Neven Majic

Dr. Neven Majic is part of the Executive Management of Cevotec GmbH and he is responsible for Virtual Product Development and Software Development. At the beginning of his career, he worked at Tecosim GmbH as computational analyst for numerical simulations in the automotive industry. This was followed by a specialization at the German Aerospace Center (DLR) in the field of simulation of fiber reinforced materials/multi-material systems. Neven Majic graduated with a doctoral degree in mechanical engineering at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) in the field of reinforcement of thin-walled structures. A subsequent post-doc position at the Institute for Carbon Composites (TUM) has led to an extensive experience and know-how in the process chain around the FPP technology.

linkedin1

Thorsten Gröne

Thorsten Gröne verantwortet als kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer die betriebswirtschaftlichen Bereiche der Cevotec GmbH. Zuvor leitete er als Strategieberater internationale Beratungsprojekte für Kunden in der chemischen Industrie, entwarf Wachstums- und Wettbewerbsstrategien und koordinierte die Umsetzung von M&A Projekten. Thorsten Gröne hält einen MBA der IESE Business School sowie ein Diplom der European School of Business (ESB) und hat sich durch mehrjährige Auslandsaufenthalte ein weltweites Netzwerk aufgebaut.

linkedin1

Felix Michl

Felix Michl ist technischer Geschäftsführer der Cevotec GmbH und verantwortet den Bereich Technologieentwicklung. Felix Michl studierte Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik an der Universität Stuttgart. Bereits während seines Studiums arbeitete er als Entwicklungsingenieur in der Sportartikelbranche und begann seine Laufbahn im Bereich der Faserverbundwerkstoffe. Nach Abschluss seines Studiums wechselte er an die Technische Universität München und arbeitete als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Entwicklung der Fiber Patch Placement Technologie. Während dieser Zeit eignete er sich ein breites Wissen über die Technologie sowie deren Potenzial an und bereitete die Gründung der Cevotec GmbH vor.

linkedin1

Dr.-Ing. Neven Majic

Dr. Neven Majic ist Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Cevotec GmbH und verantwortet den Bereich virtuelle Produkt- und Softwareentwicklung. Zu Beginn seiner beruflichen Laufbahn war er bei der Tecosim GmbH als Berechnungsingenieur für numerische Simulationen in der Automobilbranche tätig. Danach folgte die Spezialisierung auf dem Gebiet der Simulation von Faserverbundwerkstoffen und Multi-Material-Systemen am Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik. Mit seiner Promotion in Maschinenbau am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) im Bereich der Verstärkung dünnwandiger Strukturen und seinem Forschungsaufenthalt am Lehrstuhl für Carbon Composites (TUM) hat Dr. Neven Majic umfassende Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse, die er bei der Prozesskette rund um die patchbasierte Fertigungstechnologien einsetzt.

linkedin1